New Race Time

Jason A. Gustafson

I had a great race this weekend and I have TP Therapy to thank for helping me keep healthy. I finished 10th in my age group and 83rd overall in the 2008 running of the World’s Toughest Half in Auburn, CA. It was a half-iron distance race (1.2 mi swim, 56 mi bike, 13.1 mi run) with over 6000′ of climbing on the bike. Can’t say the run was a piece of pie but it was sure fun! I even bested my time from last year by 2 minutes. It would have been more if I hadn’t had some mechanical problems on the bike and some footing problems on the run but that’s all part of the experience. Now that I am done with that race, I am using my TP tools extensively to heal and recover so I can be back up and training again quickly.

Leave a Reply

