TP Staff Update

Marco Antonio Salinas is one of the newest members of the TP crew. Below is a little information about our new Shipping and Receiving Manager.

img_5984

“I was born in Houston, TX, but was raised in the Rio Grande Valley. I attended Edinburg North High School and graduated 4th in my class, out of 450. While there, I played tuba in the high school marching band, concert band, and symphony orchestra Since he took piano for two years, prior to high school, I also participated in the high school jazz band. For sports, I was on the varsity tennis team.

For college, I went to the University of Texas at Austin, where I majored in Engineering Route to Business. My engineering focus was Mechanical Engineering and my business focus was Supply Chain Management. I graduated in December 2008 with a Bachelor of Business Administration.

After the economy taking a downfall, I was having a tough time finding a job in Austin. It was by chance that I saw Trigger Point’s ad for a shipping & receiving assistant. I replied to the ad, interviewed with Thomas Boyken, and the rest is history. At Trigger Point, I am the shipping department. Nothing gets in or out without going through me. I fulfill orders, perform quality assurance, and get things where they need to be, on time. I also handle all of the expo supplies and product for tradeshows and Ironman events that Trigger Point attends.”

Leave a Reply

