First Time Ironman 70.3 Race for Joey

Our retailer in the Philippines (yes, the Philippines!), Joseph Ramirez of Dans Bike Shop Inc., raced his first ever Ironman 70.3 last weekend and gained a new-found respect for triathletes. Trigger Point Performance has a vested interest in the triathlete community and we love to hear stories from people who are just as passionate about the sport as we are. Below is a recap on Joseph’s experience and some pictures from the race. Way to go Joseph, keep it up!

“Just wanted to share this with you.. Last weekend, I completed my first Ironman 70.3 race with a time of 5:41. I was very happy with my time despite the technical problems I had during the bike leg and my current leg injury during the run. This Ironman race was something I couldn’t imagine myself doing 3 years back, but now I did it and I’m hooked!

I really admire the people who do triathlon and now I understand the sacrifices they have to make in order to race strong and keep that smile while crossing the finish line. I’ll be racing Exterra end of the year then my first full IM next year! Woohoo!”

Best,
Joey


One thought on “First Time Ironman 70.3 Race for Joey

Leave a Reply

